|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |


Third Super Late Model win for
Timmy Brackett Tops Budweiser OCS
Oxford, Maine - Timmy Brackett of Buckfield scored his third Budweiser Super Late Model victory of the season Friday night before a large Fan Appreciation Night crowd taking in the Oxford Championship Series stock car racing card at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Brackett's 50-lap score came from deep in the starting field, working his way into second position behind Shawn Knight of South Paris before prevailing on a late-race restart following the event's final caution flag with seven laps remaining.

Brackett padded his lead atop the OPS Super Late Model championship point standings. He is the only competitor in the track's top class to post more than one 50-lap victory to this point in the season.

Former track champion Dennis Spencer, Jr. of Oxford made a late charge into second position under the checkered flag. Spencer, a former track champion who returned to competition just a couple of weeks ago, looks to have brushed off any rust in short order.

Knight, who took the lead away from Vanna Brackett after a spirited battle that saw Vanna spin from contention for the win after some contact. Fourth-place finisher Alan Wilson of Hebron also swapped the lead with Vanna before fading slightly in the closing stages of the race.

Former track champion Shawn Martin of Turner claimed fifth position. Gunnar Rowe, Scott Robbins, Vanna Brackett, Chuck Colby and Spencer Morse rounded out the top ten. Rowe and Colby won heat races.

Rick Spaulding of Lisbon prevailed in Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock competition, picking up his second victory of the 2015 campaign. Zach Emerson of Sabattus kept his position atop the championship standings with a runner-up finish.

Oxford's Josh Childs, seeking a second straight win, climbed through the field to claim the final Street Stock trophy. Leading Street Stock rookie Calvin Rose, Jr. of Turner was fourth, followed by Harrison's Gary Davis. Spaulding and Davis won heat races.

Jon Lizotte of Mechanic Falls kept his perfect record intact during the 15-lap Figure 8 race, which featured a thrilling, near-flip that excited the large crowd performed by Wayne Ambrose of Brunswick.

Allen Higgins of Brunswick chased Lizotte under the checkered flag, equaling his best run this season. Eric Hodgkins of Auburn finished up in third position, followed by Mike St. Germain of Auburn and Ambrose.

Kyke Hewins of Leeds got to the front of the pack early and cruised to victory lane following the 20-lap main event for the Bandits division. Fellow Leeds racer Cam Childs was the best of the rest, with Ryan Kane of Oxford a fast-closing third-place finisher under the checkered flag.

Oxford's Shaun Hinkley padded his lead in the championship standings with a fourth-place performance. Richard Kimball of Mechanic Falls was fifth. Hewins and Hinkley won heat races.

The Budweiser Championship Series returns to Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday, July 25 with a racing card presented by Dave's Small Engines and Walker Mowers. The ACT Late Model Tour will race along with the Super Late Models and all other OCS racing divisions. For more information please visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Budweiser Championship Series Unofficial Results
Oxford Plains Speedway; Friday, July 10, 2015.
(Finishing position, car number, driver's name, home town.)

Photos by Joseph Johnson

Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 2 46 Dennis Spencer, Oxford; 3 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 4 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 5 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 6 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner;7 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 8 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 9 72 Chuck Colby, Newcastle; 10 9 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 11 75 Gary Smith, Bangor; 12 54 Shane Green, South Paris; 13 44 Kyle Treadwell, Buckfield; 14 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru; 15 73 Adam Polvinen, Hebron; 16 11 Tyler King, East Livermore.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps)
1 36 Richard Spaulding, Jr., Lisbon; 2 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 3 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 4 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 5 17 Gary Davis, Harrison; 6 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 7 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 8 63 Bryce Mains, Naples; 9 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; 10 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 11 04 Zach Bowie, Greene; 12 99 Matt Williams, Brownfield.

Bandits (20 laps)
1 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 2 56 Cam Childs, Leeds; 3 9 Ryan Kane, Oxford; 4 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 5 13 Richard Kimball, Mechanic Falls; 6 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 7 8 Josh Knoll, Mechanic Falls; 8 87 Jason Cummings, Fryeburg; 9 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 10 6 Greg Durgin, South Paris; 11 69 T. James Devlin, West Paris; 12 94x driver not identified at deadline time; 12 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 13 3 Charlie Hall, Oxford; 14 79 Ernest Bowie, Sabattus; 15 14x Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 16 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 17 91 Jamie Heath, Waterford; 18 10 Michael Cleveland, Otisfield; 19 94 Adam Farrar, Oxford; 20 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 21 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford.

Figure 8 (15 laps)
1 27 Jon Lizotte, Mechanic Falls; 2 71 Allen Higgins, Brunswick; 3 97 Eric Hodgkins, Auburn; 4 777 Mike St. Germain, Auburn; 5 57 Wayne Ambrose, Brunswick; 6 6 Geoffrey Lowe, Minot.