|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
Outlaws, Rebels,
Sport Trucks,
Ladies, Cruisers,
& 4 Cyl. Figure 8s
Vaughn Captures First Career Win
OXFORD - 14 year-old Jacob Vaughn of Naples scored his first Outlaw win last night becoming the third rookie in the division this season to win a feature.

Kolby Morrell of Sebago took home his 2nd win of the season in the Sport Trucks. Morrell moved to the front pretty taking the lead on lap 5 after a caution. It was a rough night for last week's winner Chuck Estes who was involved in 3 cautions that happened during the race before the his night came to an end. Randy Green of West Paris spun on lap 14 of the race but still managed to make his way back up to 2nd place. Rick Dobson of Hartford picked up 3rd place and was one of the only trucks in the race that remained unscathed. Jake Dobson also of Hartford and Seth Jordan of Windham rounded out the top 5.

Joshua Dube dominated in the Figure 8s picking up his 2nd win of the season. Dube led the entire 15 lap race with Dustin Salley of Mechanic Falls chasing him down Salley ended up settling for 2nd place while Kevin Bishop picked up a 3rd place finish. Michael Mckinney of Bryant Pond and Dale Durgin Jr. of Norway finished 4th and 5th respectively.

Breeanna Spaulding of Lisbon continued her undefeated streak winning her 5th in a row in the Ladies. Brandi Libby took home 2nd place for her first podium finish, with Susan Veinott of Greene taking home 3rd place.

Dustin Salley of Mechanic Falls won his 2nd Rebels feature of the season. Salley took the lead after the 1st of many cautions and remained there the entire race. Adam O'Neil raced most of the race in 2nd place before being passed by Cam Childs of Leeds on lap 18, O'Neil fell out of the top 3 and Nate Dubuc of Lewiston moved into 3rd. Doug Degroat and Adam O'Neil of Lewiston finished behind them in 4th and 5th place.

Jacob Vaughn of Naples led the entire 20 lap Outlaws feature to win not only his first outlaw win but first win ever. Brandon Varney raced behind him for most of the race waiting to make his move before unfortunately after a restart suffered from a flat tire on lap 15. Calab Emerson-Mains of Richmond moved into 2nd with Shaun Hinkley of Oxford behind him in 3rd, Cody Childs followed closely behind Hinkley but had to settle for 4th place. Zach Bowie rounded out the top 5.

William Dunphy Jr of New Gloucester captured his 3rd win of the season in the Cruisers. After passing Brian Hiscock on lap 3 he led the rest of the feature. Phillip Knowlton of Minot took home 2nd while Bill Grover of Waterford finished in 3rd place. Luke Decoster of Greene and Gerard Cote of Oxford rounded out the top 5.

The Oxford Acceleration Series continues Saturday June 29th joining the Oxford Championship series for Fireworks night at 6pm. Also don't miss the PASS Open 100, an Oxford 250 qualifier race for drivers who haven't won a PASS race on Sunday, June 30th at 6pm.
Photos by Oriana Lovell

Sport Trucks (20 laps): 1. 5 Kolby Morrell, Sebago, 2. 2 Randy Green, West Paris , 3. 05 Rick Dobson, Hartford, 4. 49 Jake Dobson, Hartford, 5. 79 Seth Jordan, Windham, 6. 69 Dylan Coburn, 7. 1 Ryan Farrar, Oxford, 8. 17 Chuck Estes, New Gloucester, 9. 16 Angel Drouin, Turner

4 Cylinder Figure 8s (15 laps):
1. 9 Joshua Dube, Auburn, 2. 18 Dustin Salley, Mechanic Falls, 3. 08 Kevin Bishop, 4. 08x Michael McKinney, Bryant Pond, 5. 6 Dale Durgin Jr, Norway

Ladies (15 laps):
1. 21 Breeanna Spaulding, Lisbon, 2. 82 Brandi Libby, 3. 28 Susan Veinott, Greene, 4. 16 Chloe Kiley, South Paris DNS

Rebels (20 laps):
1. 18 Dustin Salley, Mechanic Falls, 2. 11 Cam Childs, Leeds, 3.15 Nathan Dubuc, Lewiston, 4. 84 Doug Degroat, 5. 14x Adam O’Neil, Lewiston, 6. 6 Cody White, South Paris, 7. 69 John Childs, Leeds, 8. 56 Addie McDaniels, Bridgton, 9. 50 AJ Smith, South Paris, 10. 71 Chris Foster, Bridgton, 11. 00 Chris Giguere, Lisbon, 12. 12 Chris Lavanway, Auburn, 13. 22 Cade Chapman, Auburn, 14. 10 Corey Roussel, South Paris, 15. 95 Cody Childs, Auburn, 16. 18x Matt Chamberlain, Bethel, 17. 21 Ralph Green, Auburn, 18. 148 Don Smith, Oxford

Outlaws (20 laps)
: 1. 34 Jacob Vaughn, Naples, 2. 4 Calab Emerson-Mains, Richmond, 3. 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford, 4. 94 Cody Childs, Auburn, 5. 47 Zach Bowie, Greene, 6. 29 Dean Hanscom,Gray, 7. 07 Rick Thompson, Naples, 8. 74 Richard Thompson Jr, Naples, 9. 1 Brandon Varney, Mechanic Falls,10. 30 Matthew Veinott, Greene, 11. 27 John Lizotte, Lewiston, 12. 39 Gerald Freve, Buckfield

Cruisers (20 laps):
1. 4 William Dunphy Jr, New Gloucester, 2. 72 Phillip Knowlton, Minot, 3. 8 Bill Grover, 4. 26x Luke Decoster, Greene, 5. 50 Gerard Cote, Oxford, 6. 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner, 7. 7 Carl Conant, Lewiston, 8. 17 Mickel Martin, Auburn, 9. 3 Kevin Varney, Mechanic Falls