|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
BUDWEISER Oxford Championship Series
SLMs, Street Stocks, Bandits, Figure 8s & Rookies
Former champion Jeff Taylor
returns to victory lane at OPS
Oxford, ME -  Jeff Taylor of Farmington drove to a convincing victory Saturday night, winning the Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model race at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Taylor, the most prolific track champion in modern day Oxford Plains Speedway history, last won at the track in a 2015 Pro All Stars Series race. He last won in weekly competition driving a Late Model in 2011. His last weekly racing series Super Late Model victory came in 2006, the year he earned his ninth, and most recent, track title at the historic Route 26 speedplant.

Taylor wired the field in the 50-lapper, following up an impressive heat race victory that set the stage for the night's main event. Curtis Gerry, the championship points leader entering the race, drove from deep in the starting lineup t finish in second position, remaining atop the early-season rankings.

Ryan Robbins of Dixfield, the only multi-race winner in Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model action a year ago, posted his third straight top-five finish, crossing the line in third position. Winterport's Ryan Deane was the fourth-place finisher, with Ivan Kaffel of Raymond filling out the top five.

Defending Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division champion Matt Dufault of Turner nailed down his second win of the season to hold on to a slim lead in the early-season points race. Billy Childs, Jr. of Leeds, the Street Stock champion before Dufault, earned runner-up honors. Richard Spaulding of Lisbon was the third-place finisher, in front of the previous week's winner, Skip Stanley of Oxford. Norway's Jordan Russell rounded out the top five.

Reigning Bandits division champion Dustin Salley of Mechanic Falls also won for the second time this season. Oxford's Chad Wills was the best of the rest, with third-place honors earned by Poland's Jeff Libby. Tyler Green of Turner and the Tornado, Travis Verrill of South Paris, rounded out the top-five.

Kyle Kilgore of South Paris won his first Figure 8 race of the season, beating hometown racer Chachy Hall to the checkered flag. Larry Lizotte of P:oland was third, with Minot racer Dale Lawrence the fourth-place combatant. Kyle Glover of Oxford was the fifth-place finisher.

Brady Childs of Leeds won his third straight Rookie division race. Norway's Maddy Herrick was the runner-up in just her second race. Owen Stuart of Naples beat out Sophie Green of South Paris for the third-place trophy.

Stew McCormack of Plaistow. New Hampshire prevailed in a 25-lap race for the visiting North East Classic Lites racers. Fellow Plaistow competitor Duane Skofield was the second-place finisher, with Derrick Marsan and Paul Marsan, both from Methuen, Massachusetts, fourth and fifth Eric Skofield of Plaistow, New Hampshire rounded out the top five.

The North East Mini Stock Tour joins the Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Models, Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stocks, Bandits, Figure 8s and Rookies for the first under the lights Saturday night show of the sseaon on Saturday, May 18. Post time is 7:00 p.m. Oxford Plains Speedway is located at 877 Main Street (State Route 26) in Oxford, Maine. For more information please call (207) 539-8865.
Photos by Oriana Lovell

Super Late Model (50 Laps) 1 88 Jeff Taylor; Farmington; 2 7G Curtis Gerry, Waterboro; 3 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 4 54 Ryan Deane, WInterport; 5 78 Ivan Kaffel, Raymond; 6 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 7 44 Rusty Poland, Windham; 8 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 9 7L Glen Luce, Turner; 10 19 Ben Tinker, New Gloucester; 11 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 12 8 Calvin Rose Jr , Turner; 13 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 14 28 Mark Lundblad Jr., Conway, NH; 15 11 Tyler King; Gray.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps) 1 61 Matt Dufault. Turner; 2 1 Billy Childs, Jr., Leeds; 3 36 Richard Spaulding, Lisbon; 4 Skip Stanley, Oxford; 5 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 6 27 Patrick Thorne, Standish; 7 99 George Haskell, Naples, 8 09 Mark Turner, Norway; 9 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 10 52 Mike Nichols, Livermore Falls; 11 2 Ajay Cates, Lyman; 12 39 Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 14 6 Brian Dolloff, Jr., Jay; 15 17 Jim Davis, Sabbattus.

Bandit (20 laps) 1 18 Dustin Salley, Mechanic Falls; 2 52 Chad Wills, Oxford; 3 44 Jeff Libby, Poland; 4 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 5 24 Travis Verrill, Oxford; 6 6x Cody White, South Paris; 7 20 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 8 55 Dean Jordan, Jay; 9 84 Doug Degroat, Oxford; 10 04 Caleb Proctor, Casco; 11 34 Grady Doherty, Casco; 12 9 Joshua Dube, Auburn; 13 Alex Mowatt, Norway; 14 12 Darryl Quinan, Westbrook; 15 08 Mike Mckinney, Bryant Pond; DQ 77 Rob Crepeau, West Paris.

Figure 8 (20 laps) 1 4 Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 2 12 Charlie Hall, Oxford; 3 00 Larry Lizotte, Poland; 4 2 Dale Lawrence, Minot; 5 07 Kyle Glover, Oxford; 6 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris.

Rookie (10 laps) 1 Brady Childs, Leeds; 2 95 Maddy Herrick, Norway; 3 8 Owen Stuart, Naples; 4 29 Sophie Green, West Paris.

Classic Lites (25 laps) 1 04 Stew McCormack. Plaistow. NH; 2 30 Duane Skofield, Plaistow, NH; 3 40 Derrick Marsan, Methuen, MA; 4 45 Paul Marsan, Methuen, MA; 5 18 Eric Skofield, Plaistow, NH; 6 25 Chris Sullivan, Barrington NH; 7 72 Mike Humphrey, Cornish ME; 8 19 Chris Waites, Haverhill MA; 9 67 Alan Robidas, Concord NH; 10 31 Cody Hodgdon, Pittsfield ME; 11 91 Aaron Dyer, Belgrade ME; 12 Joey Deguio, Kingston NH; 13 99 Craig Lambert, Windham NH; 14 29 Tom Harwood, Derry NH; 15 7 Bill Matahall, Danville NH; DNS 94 Doug Dawkins, Havervill MA; DNS 1 Roger Edgecomb, Hiram ME.