|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |

Oxford, Maine -- Shawn Knight of South Paris nailed down his second victory of the season Saturday in the Budweiser Champion Series Super Late Model 50-lap race, topping the Small Business Appreciation Night card at Oxford Plains Speedway.

It was no gift for Knight, deftly working his way from well back on the starting grid to get by Turner’s Gunnar Rowe, who led more than half the distance en route to a seventh-place finish.

Buckfield’s Kyle Treadwell made a late charge past several competitive cars to earn an impressive, second-place finish. Six-time PASS North Super Late Model champion Johnny Clark of Farmingdale claimed third-place hardware.

Buckfield’s Timmy Brackett, currently atop the championship standings in the top class at OPS, crossed the line in fourth position, followed by Scott Robbins of Dixfield. Charlie Colby of Newcastle and main event winner Knight scored victories in preliminary, 12-lap heat races.

Matty Sanborn of Westbrook scored a career-first Oxford Plains Speedway feature race win in the 25-lap main event for OPS Mods. Sanborn was chased in the early stages of the race by New England racing Hall of Famer Robbie Crouch, then pushed to the checkered flag by the division’s current championship points leader, Ryan Robbins of Dixfield. Scott Alexander of Newburgh claimed third-place hardware, in front of Turner rookie Nik Coates and West Baldwin’s Randy Sanborn. The Matt Sanborn also won the heat race.

Matt Williams of Brownfield romped to victory in the 30-lap feature race for Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stocks. Johnathon Emerson of Sabattus led the race until Willaims took command, then held on for a second-place finish. Zach Emerson of Sabattus, Bryce Mains of Naples and a hartd-charging Gary Davis from Harrison rounded out the top five. Williams and Mains won heat races.

Maine Racing Hall of Famer Jon Lizotte from Mechanic Falls prevailed once again in the 15-lap race for Wood Pellet Warehouse Figure 9 division competitors. Fellow 100-race OPS winner David Smith of South Paris knocked some more rust off with a runner-up performance, with Auburn’s ‘Angel Warrior,’ Mike St. Germain nailing down a third-place finish in front of Minot’s Geoff Lowe and Eric Hodgkins of Auburn.

Oxford’s Jacob Hall romped to victory in both his heat race and the main event for the Bandits class, 20 laps in duration. Before the night’s action was underway Hall made it known that his efforts were dedicated to Adam Kenney, who was at his last OPS race before a four-year hitch in the Navy kicks off this week.

Troy Smith of Bridgton led before Hall went by, then held on for runner-up honors. Dan Wade of New Gloucester claimed third-place hardware. Cam Childs of Leeds and Turner’s Tyler Green rounded out the top five. Hall and Green won heat races earlier in the evening.

Budweiser Oxford Championship Series competition resumes on Saturday night, August 8 at 7:00 p.m., with a Pepsi Night racing card topped by the Super Late Models. For more information visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Results from Small Business Appreciation Night
Oxford Plains Speedway; Saturday, August 1, 2015
(finishing position, car number, driver, driver’s hometown)

Photos by Joseph Johnson  -

Budweiser Super Late Models (50 laps)
1 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 2 44 Kyle Treadwell, Buckfield; 3 54 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale; 4 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 5 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 6 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 7 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 8 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru; 9 72 Chris Coolidge, Norway; 10 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 11 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 12 28 Mark Lundblad, Jr., Conway, NH; 13 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 14 96 Wyatt Alexander, Ellsworth; 15 14 Scott McDaniel, Livermore; 16 75 Gary Smith, Bangor; 17 54 Shane Green, South Paris; 18 72c Charlie Colby, Newcastle; 19 11 Tyler King, East Livermore.

OPS Mods (25 laps)
1 64 Matt Sanborn, Westbrook; 2 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 3 17 Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 4 4 Nik Coates, Turner; 5 2 Randy Sanborn, West Baldwin; 6 9 Evan Armington, Lovell; 7 00 Robbie Crouch, South Burlington, VT.

Allen’s Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stocks (30 laps)
1 99 Matt Williams, Brownfield; 2 24 Jonathon Emerson, Sabattus; 3 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 4 63 Bryce Mains, Naples; 5 17 Gary Davis, Harrison; 6 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 7 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 8 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 9 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 10 04 Zach Bowie, Greene; 11 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 12 20 Peter Huston, Lisbon Falls; 13 58 David Whittier, West Poland; 14 60 Richard Wentworth, Center Conway, NH; 15 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; DNS 7 Robbie Wentworth, Center Conway, NH.

Wood Pellet Warehouse Figure 8s (15 laaps)
1 27 Jon Lizotte, Mechanic Falls; 2 54 David Smith, South Paris; 3 777 Mike St. Germain, Auburn; 4 6 Geoffrey Lowe, Minot; 5 97 Eric Hodgkins, Auburn.

Bandits (20 laps)
1 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 2 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 3 56 Cam Childs, Leeds; 4 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 5 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 6 7 Derek Cook, Livermore Falls;
7 87 Jason Cummings, Fryeburg; 8 69 T. James Devlin, West Paris; 9 38 Kurt Whiting, Ossipee, NH; 10 14 Adam O’Neil, Lewiston; 11 51 Bill Roberts, Oxford; 12 91 Jamie Heath, Waterford;
13 88 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 14 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 15 121 Jeremy Farr, Auburn
DQ 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford