|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |

First Super Late Model Win for Spencer Morse
Oxford, Maine -- Spencer Morse of Waterford raced to a career-first Super Late Model victory Saturday night, topping the Budweiser Championship Series stock car racing card at Oxford Plains Speedway.

A third-generation OPS racer, and son of a former track champion, Morse battled frontrunner Ryan Deane of Winterport in the early stages of the 50-lap finale, then held off a hard-charging Tracy Gordon to earn a popular victory lane appearance.

Morse and Gordon, from Strong and one of the track's more successful veteran racers, were joined on the podium by multi-time Late Model track champion Dennis Spencer, Jr. Early race leader Deane and Shawn Knight of South Paris rounded out the top five.

David Whittier of West Poland led wire-to-wire in the 30-lap main event for Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock racers. Zach Emerson of Sabattus, last year's championship runner-up, chased Whittier across the finish line.

Points leader Calvin Rose, Jr., of Turner, did a lot of racing in the outside groove, sometimes three-wide, en route to a third-place Street Stock finish. Leeds racer Kyle Hewins and Bryce Mains of Naples rounded out the top five.

Dustin Salley of Poland borrowed reigning Bandits division champion Shaun Hinkley's car and drove to victory in the 20-lap feature race for the entry-level class over a 30-car field. Jamie Heath of Waterford made a late charge into second position under the checkered flag.

Oxford's Jake Hall turning in a fine third-place run in the Bandit finale. Brandon Varney of Auburn gained about 20 positions to earn a fourth-place finish. Matthew Mahar of Raymond rounded out the top five.

Eric Hodgkins of Minot nailed down his first win of the year in Figure 8 competition, outrunning a fast-closing David Smith of South Paris to the checkered flag. Hodgkins led all the way, but Smith closed to the winner's rear bumper on the final circuit. Recent winner Kyle Kilgore of South Paris claimed the third-place trophy, finishing ahead of reigning champion Jon Lizotte of Lewiston and Lisbon's Robert Morey.

Budweiser Championship Series competition at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes Saturday night (May 21) at 7:00 p.m., with five divisions of action topped by the Super Late Models on tap. For more information call (207) 539-8865 or visit

Unofficial results from the stock car racing card for the Budweiser Championship Series on Saturday, May 14, 2016 at Oxford Plains Speedway; Oxford, Maine,
Showing finishing order, car number, driver's name, driver's hometown:

Photos by Joseph Johnson  -
Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 2 41 Tracy Gordon, Strong; 3 46 Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford; 4 64 Ryan Deane, Winterport; 5 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 6 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 7 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 8 09 Justin Drake, Vassalboro; 9 7 Glen Luce, Turner; 10 73 Adam Polvinen, Hebron; 11 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 12 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 13 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 14 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 15 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 16 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 17 01 Sammy Gooden, Whitefield, NH; 18 77 Maggie Ferland, Poland; 19 44 Kyle Treadwell, Buckfield; 20 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner.
Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps) 1 58 David Whittier, West Poland; 2 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 3 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 5 77 Bryce Mains, Naples; 6 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 7 36 Richard Spaulding, Lisbon; 8 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 9 60 Richard Wentworth, Center Conway, NH; 10 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 11 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 12 61 Matt Dufault, Turner; 13 25 Mike Rand, Bridgton.
Macdonald Motors Bridgton Bandits (20 laps) 1 21 Dustin Salley, Poland; 2 91 Jamie Heath, Waterford; 3 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford; 4 1 Brandon Varney, Auburn; 5 0 Matthew Mahar, Raymond; 6 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 7 13 Bill Grover, Waterford; 8 05 Gerard Cote, Lewiston; 9 8 Josh Knoll, Mechanic Falls; 10 18 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 11 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 12 01 Cam Childs, Leeds; 13 14 Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 14 56 Adrianna McDaniel, Bridgton; 15 4 Caleb Emerson-Mains, New Gloucester; 16 11 Jason Porter, Freeport; 17 92 Jake Roberti, South Paris; 18 22 Cody Billings, Hartford; 19 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 20 40 Chase Emerson, Turner; 21 41 Brad Johnson, Fairfield; 22 07 Joe Patenaude, Bethel; 23 77 Rob Crepeau, Minot; 24 08 Michael McKinney, Berlin, NH; 25 28 William Barker, Oxford; 26 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 27 35 Richard Mason, South Paris; 28 3 Charlie Hall, Oxford; 29 82 James Rceord, Oxford; 30 (dns) 74 Dexter O'Neil Turner.
Ariens/Gravely/Dave's Small Engine Figure 8 (15 laps) 1 97 Eric Hodgkins, Minot; 2 54 David Smith, South Paris; 3 4 Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 4 27 Jon Lizotte, Lewiston; 5 3 Robert Morey, Lisbon; 6 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris; 7 39 Gail Williams, Sumner.