|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |
First Oxford Plains Speedway
win of the season for former
champ TJ Brackett
Oxford, Maine -- TJ Brackett of Buckfield raced away from the pack to earn his first Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model win of the season in a non-stop 50-lap race topping the card Saturday night at Oxford Plains Speedway.

Brackett, a former track champion in the ultra-quick top class, had a terrible start to his 2016 campaign turn around nicely, as he easily outran rookie Super Late Model driver Josh Childs of Oxford to the checkered flag.

Dennis Spencer, Jr., establishing himself as a championship contender once again, nailed down a second consecutive podium finish. Multi-time Late Model champion Shawn Martin of Turner earned a fourth-place finish with a lot of work on the outside groove, sometimes three-wide.

Shawn Knight of South Paris rounded out the top five, followed by Scott Moore of Anson, Tim Brackett of Buckfield, Scott Robbins of Dixfield, Spencer Morse of Waterford and Fairfield racer Ben Ashline.

Zach Emerson of Sabattus got to the front of the 30-lap Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division feature race, then held off some stout competition to pick up his first victory of the season.

Matt Dufault raced from the back of the pack up to second position, but was unable to get by Emerson. Current points leader Calvin Rose, Jr., of Turner, made things look interesting at the end before settling for a third-place finish. Andrew Breton of Sabattus and West Poland's David Whittier rounded out the top five.

Brian Hiscock of Turner was impressive, leading most of the way in the 20-lap Bandits main event en route to a career-first Championship Series victory at Oxford Plains Speedway. Hiscock outgunned Tyler Green of Turner on an early restart, then held off both Green and defending champion Shaun Hinkley in the closing laps.

Matt Mahar of Raymond was elevated to third position behind Hiscock and Green after Hinkley lost the spot in post-race inspection. Dustin Salley of Poland charged from deep in the starting line-up to post a fourth-place finish. Oxford's Jake Hall filled out the top-five.

Reigning Figure 8 division champion Jon Lizotte of Lewiston stopped a two-race winning streak by current points leader Eric Hodgkins of Minot in a 15-lap race. Kyle Kilgore of South Paris claimed the third-place trophy in the Dave's Small Engines-backed class.

The Budweiser Championship Series at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes on Saturday night, June 4 at 7:00 p.m., with the Super Late Models topping the racing card. Oxford Plains Speedway is located at 877 Main Street (State Route 26) in Oxford, Maine. For more information visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Unofficial results from Motorcycle Safety Night presented by the Maine Bureau of Highway Safety for the Budweiser Championship Series on Saturday, May 28, 2016
at Oxford Plains Speedway; Oxford, Maine, showing finishing order, car number, driver's name, driver's hometown:
Photos by Joseph Johnson  -
Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield, 2 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 3 46 Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford; 4 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 5 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 6 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 7 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 8 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 9 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 10 75 Ben Ashline, Fairfield; 11 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 12 01 Sammy Gooden, Jr., Whitefield, NH; 13 77 Maggie Ferland,Poland; 14 72 Chris Coolidge, Norway; 15 64 Ryan Deanee, Winterport; 16 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 17 Tracy Gordon, Strong.
Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps) 1 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 2 61 Matt Dufault, Turner; 3 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 5 58 David Whittier, Poland; 6 77 Bryce Mains, Naples; 7 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 8 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 9 56 Mike Short, Auburn; 10 60 Richard Wentworth, Center Conway, NH; 11 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 12 39 Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 13 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 14 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 15 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; 16 5 Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 17 Mike Rand, Bridgton.
Macdonald Motors Bridgton Bandits (20 laps) 1 18 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 2 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 3 0 Matt Mahar, Raymond; 4 21 Dustin Salley, Poland; 5 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford; 6 3 Charlie Hall, Oxford; 7 1 Brandon Varney, Auburn; 8 91 Jamie Heath, Waterford; 9 02 Cam Childs, Leeds; 10 05 Gerard Cote, Oxford; 11 4 Caleb Emerson-Mains, New Gloucester; 12 41 Brad Johnson, Fairfield; 13 8 Josh Knoll, Mechanic Falls; 14 14 Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 15 08 Michael McKinney, Berlin, NH; 16 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 17 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 18 77 Rob Crepeau, Minot; 19 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 20 13 Bill Grover, Waterford; 21 12 Tyler Merrill, Poland; 22 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 23 57 Tyler Poulin, Greene; 24 29 Brian Burr, Lisbon; 25 56 Addie McDaniel, Bridgton; 26 31 Scott Merrill, Poland; 27 71 Bert Rose, Buckfield; DQ 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford.
Ariens/Gravely/Dave's Small Engine Figure 8 (15 laps) 1 27 Jon Lizotte, Lewiston; 2 97 Eric Hodgkins, Minot; 3 4 Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 4 3 Robert Morey, Lisbon; 5 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris; 6 39 Gale Williams, Sumner.