|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |

Adam Polvinen First-Time
Super Late Model Ace at OPS
No repeat winners yet this season in
Speedway’s premier class.
Oxford, Maine - Adam Polvinen of Auburn raced past early leader Ben Ashline, then pulled away from the field in the 50-lap Budweiser Championship Series Super Late Model feature, topping the stock car racing card Saturday night at Oxford Plains Speedway. Polvinen is the sixth different winner in the six Super Late Model 50-lappers contested this season at the Route 26 racetrack.

"It's been a long time coming," the winner said in victory lane. Polvinen's closest rival as he crossed the finish line under the checkered flag was reigning track champion and current championship points leader Timmy Brackett of Buckfield.

Turner's Shawn Martin started deep in the pack, then cruised by most of his competition on the outside en route to a third-place finish. Early leader Ashline, of Fairfield, ended up in fourth position, followed by Anson's Scott Moore.

Rick Spaulding of Lisbon had fast company throughout his 30-lap run to victory in the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock finale, leading just about the entire distance.

Kyle Hewins tested Spaulding repeatedly before settling for runner-up honors, turning in the quickest laps in the race. Championship points leader Calvin Rose, Jr. came from the back of the pack to claim a third-place finish. Zach Emerson of Sabattus and West Poland's David Whittier rounded out the top five.

Defending Bandits division champion Shaun Hinkley of Oxford prevailed in a wild 20-lapper, working his way from well back in the starting lineup to accomplish the feat. Tyler Greene of Turner closed in on the championship lead with another runner-up finish. Matt Mahar of Raymond claimed the third-place trophy after Josh Knoll's car failed post-race inspection. Bill Grover of Waterford and Oxford's Jake Hall rounded out the top five.

The Figure 8 race was the wildest yet, with reigning champion and Hall of Famer Jon Lizotte prevailing over fellow Figure 8 legend David Smith of South Paris. Championship leader Eric Hodgkins of Minot was the third-place finisher. Kyle Kilgore of South Paris and Larry Hewisn of Leeds rounded out the top five.

The Budweiser Championship Series at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes on Saturday night, June 11 at 7:00 p.m., with the Super Late Models topping the racing card. Oxford Plains Speedway is located at 877 Main Street (State Route 26) in Oxford, Maine. For more information visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Unofficial Results from the Budweiser Championship Series on Saturday, June 4, 2016 at Oxford Plains Speedway; Oxford, Maine, showing finishing order, car number, driver's name, driver's hometown:

Photos by Joseph Johnson  -
Budweiser Super Late Model (50 laps) 1 73 Adam Polvinen, Auburn; 2 60 Tim Brackett, Buckfield; 3 94 Shawn Martin, Turner; 4 75 Ben Ashline, Fairfield; 5 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 6 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 7 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 8 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 9 9 JT Thurlow, Windham; 10 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 11 7 Ben Lynch, Charlotte, NC; 12 46 Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford; 13 25 Shawn Knight, South Paris; 14 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 15 72 Chris Coolidge, Norway; 16 24 Mike Rowe, Turner; 17 01 Sammy Gooden, Jr., Whitefield, NH.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps) 1 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 2 51 Kyle Hewins, Leeds; 3 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 4 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 5 58 David Whittier, West Poland; 6 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 7 61 Matt Dufault, Turner; 8 24 Jonathan Rmerson, Sabattus; 9 77 Bryce Mains, Naples; 10 60 Richard Wentworth, Center Conway, NH; 11 67 Michael haynes, Livermore Falls; 12 05 Glen Reynolds, Greene; 13 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; 14 39 Gerry Freve, Buckfield; 15 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 16 5 Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 17 42 Kim Tripp, Oxford.
Macdonald Motors Bridgton
Bandits (20 laps) 1 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 2 26 Tyler Greene, Turner; 3 0 Matt Mahar, Raymond; 4 13 Bill Grover, Waterford; 5 5 Jake Hall, Oxford; 6 591 Jamie Heath, Waterford; 7 08 Michael McKinney, Berlin, NH; 8 18 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 9 129 Tom Harwood, Derry, NH; 10 14 Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 11 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 12 77 Rob Crepeau, Minot; 13 33 Matt Hiscock, Turner; 14 4 Caleb Emerson-Mains, New Gloucester; 15 40 Chase Emerson, Turner; 16 3 Charlie Hall, Oxford; 17 9 Evan Lucas, Buckfield; 18 56 Adrianna, McDaniel, Bridgton; 19 21 Dustin Salley, Poland; 20 92 Devon Smith, Oxford; 21 6 Cam Childs, Leeds; 22 41 Brad Johnson Fairfield; 22 02 Billy Childs, Sr., Leeds; 23 61 BJ Chapman, Bridgton; DQ 8 Josh Knoll, Mechanic Falls.

Ariens/Gravely/Dave's Small Engine
Figure 8 (15 laps) 1 27 Jon Lizotte, Lewiston; 2 54 David Smith, South Paris; 3 4 Kyle Kilgore, South Paris; 4 97 Eric Hodgkins, Minot; 5 55 Larry Hewins, Leeds; 6 41 Greg Durgin, South Paris; 7 3 Robert Morey, Lisbon; 8 5 Ernie Flaherty, Winthrop; 9 39 Gale Williams, Sumner.