|  HOME Schedule / Race Results  Online Shop  Links  |
Track Info
  Camping Policy  Contacts  Privacy Policy  |

Route 26, Oxford, ME  Phone: (207) 539-8865 
Championship Series  |   Acceleration Series  |  Monster Trucks  |
Motor Mayhem  |  Rule Book  |  Track Facts  |  Oxford 250  |


Oxford, Maine -- Johnny Clark of Farmingdale raced to his first Super Late Model victory of the season, topping the Budweiser Championship Series racing card on Pepsi Night at Oxford Plains Speedway Saturday night.

Clark raced from deep on the starting grid into contention in a non-stop, green-to-checkered flag 50-lapper, took the lead away from Super Late Model rookie Spencer Morse of Waterford.

Morse, who set the pace of the race for more than 30 laps, lost runner-up honors at the last second to Oxford's Dennis Spencer, Jr., by inches at the stripe. Still, it's a career-best run in the top class for the young, third-generation racer.

Clark, Spencer and Morse were chased under the checkered flag by Scott Robbins of Dixfield and Buckfield's Kyle Treadwell. Jeff Taylor of Farmington and Alan Wilson of Hebron won the Super Late Model heat races.

Evan Armington of Lovell outran Newburgh's Scott Alexander to the checkered flag in the 25-lap main event for OPS Mods. Points leader Ryan Robbins of Dixfield claimed third-place hardware. Randy Sanborn of West Baldwin was the fourth-place finisher, just ahead of Turner's Nik Coates. Armington also won the heat race.

David Whittier of West Poland led wire-to-wire, winning an Oxford Plains Speedway feature race for the first time ever in the Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock division. Whittier was hounded for much of the 30-lap race distance by Lisbon's Rick Spaulding.

Andrew Breton of Sabattus went by Spaulding with a couple of laps to go to score runner-up honors. Spaulding ended up with third position, with the top five filled out by Peter Huston of Lisbon Falls and Zach Emerson of Sabattus. Whittier and Jonathan Emerson of Sabattus won the heat races for Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stocks.

Maine Racing Hall of Famer Jon Lizotte raced to victory lane once again in the 15-lap event for Wood Pellet Warehouse Figure 8 competitors. Mike St. Germain of Auburn claimed runner-up honors in front on another all-time OPS great in Figure 8 competition, David Smith of South Paris. Eric Hodgkins of Auburn and Minot's Geoff Lowe rounded out the top five.

Cam Childs of Leeds dominated the 20-lap feature race for the entry-level Bandit division, winning for the second straight week. New Gloucester's Dan Wade led the race for several laps, and outran the balance of the field to the checkered flag after Childs drove by him.

Tyler Green of Turner filled out the podium finishing positions, with the top-five rundown completed by championship points leader Dan Hinkley of Oxford and Bridgton's Troy Smith. Wade and Hinkley won heat races for the Bandit class.

Budweiser Championship Series competition at Oxford Plains Speedway resumes Saturday, August 15 with post time set for 7:00 p.m. For more information visit or call (207) 539-8865.

Budweiser Championship Series Results - Pepsi Night
Oxford Plains Speedway; Saturday, August 8, 2015;
(finishing position, car number, driver, driver's hometown)

Photos by Joseph Johnson  -

Super Late Model (50 laps)
1 54 Johnny Clark, Farmingdale; 2 46 Dennis Spencer, Jr., Oxford; 3 0 Spencer Morse, Waterford; 4 36 Scott Robbins, Dixfield; 5 44 Kyle Treadwell, Buckfield; 6 53 Alan Wilson, Hebron; 7 48 Bobby Timmons, Windham; 8 60 Timmy Brackett, Buckfield; 9 3 Vanna Brackett, Buckfield; 10 71 Gary Chiasson, Peru; 11 72 Chris Coolidge, Norway; 12 03 Scott Moore, Anson; 13 61 TJ Brackett, Buckfield; 14 24 Gunnar Rowe, Turner; 15 88 Jeff Taylor, Farmington; DNS 54 Shane Green, South Paris.

OPS Mods (25 laps)
1 9 Evan Armington, Lovell; 2 17 Scott Alexander, Newburgh; 3 36 Ryan Robbins, Dixfield; 4 2 Randy Sanborn, West Baldwin; 5 4 Nik Coates, Turner; 6 64 Kyle Jordan, n/a.

Allen's Coffee Flavored Brandy Street Stock (30 laps)
1 58 David Whittier, West Poland; 2 33 Andrew Breton, Sabattus; 3 36 Rick Spaulding, Lisbon; 4 20 Peter Huston, Lisbon Falls; 5 23 Zach Emerson, Sabattus; 6 17 Gary Davis, Harrison; 7 04 Zachary Bowie, Greene; 8 99 Matt Williams, Brownfield; 9 3 Josh Childs, Oxford; 10 8 Calvin Rose, Jr., Turner; 11 63 Bryce Mains, Naples; 12 24 Jonathan Emerson, Sabattus; 13 4 Jordan Russell, Norway; 14 60 Richard Wentworth, Center Conway, NH; 15 71 Jason LaValley, Auburn; 16 5 Guy Childs, Sr., Sabattus; 17 7 Robbie Wentworth, Center Conway, NH.

Wood Pellet Warehouse Figure 8 (15 laps)
1 27 Jon Lizotte, Mechanic Falls; 2 777 Mike St. Germain, Auburn; 3 54 David Smith, South Paris; 4 97 Eric Hodgkins, Auburn; 5 6 Geoff Low, Minot; 6 127 Tommy Tompkins, Carthage.

Bandit (20 laps)
1 56 Cam Childs, Leeds; 2 17 Dan Wade, New Gloucester; 3 26 Tyler Green, Turner; 4 2 Shaun Hinkley, Oxford; 5 32 Troy Smith, Bridgton; 6 5 Jacob Hall, Oxford; 7 87 Jason Cummings, Fryeburg; 8 14x Adam O'Neil, Lewiston; 9 69 T. James Devlin, West Paris; 10 96 Justin Gibbons, Bridgton; 11 44 Rick Montminy, Auburn; 12 6 Gregory Durgin, South Paris; 13 51 Bill Roberts, Oxford; 14 88 Brian Hiscock, Turner; 15 33 Dan Hiscock, Turner; 16 55 Josh Salley, Poland; 17 94x Chase Emerson, Turner.